Realisation of a Dream

Emma Lea

This Sunday is Mother’s Day in Australia and it is also the release date for my first full length novel.

Walk of Shame 600x900

Walk of Shame was the first novel I had ever finished and it took a long time for me to edit it and then actually get it published.  Last week I published a free short story, The Five Year Plan, as a lead in to this book.

This is a really emotional release for me.  I wrote a lot of this book while my daughter-in-law was terminally ill in hospital.  I hadn’t finished it before she passed away, but I was determined to follow it through.  My daughter-in-law was a woman who didn’t let anything stand in the way of her achieving her dreams and this book is dedicated to her.

So this weekend is the realisation of a dream I have had for a really long time.  There have…

View original post 1,878 more words

Leave a Reply

