‘Give a girl the right shoes, and she can conquer the world.’ – Marilyn Monroe

If the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach, the way to a woman’s is through her shoes 👠

Emma Lea

There is just something about a great pair of shoes.

I have never really considered myself a ‘shoe person’.  I only really have six pairs of shoes (work shoes, gym shoes, thongs (flip flops, not underwear), summer sandals, casual flats and one pair of boots for winter.)  At one stage in my life I only ever bought black shoes because they went with everything, now I’m a little more adventurous.

What I have discovered through the writing of my first complete novel is that I actually do love shoes.  The name of my upcoming series is “Love, Money & Shoes” in which I use high-end designer shoes as a plot device.  Who knew?  I have a closet shoe fetish.

Maybe if I had to wear high heels everyday or worked in the city or had more money I might be tempted to buy more shoes and, secretly, I wish I did…

View original post 412 more words

Leave a Reply

