The End…(not really)

31 Days of Blogging – Day 31

sometimes

 

So it is day 31 and, well, I would like to say that I have achieved my goal to blog everyday this month, but I didn’t.  It started out well, but two weeks in the wheels fell off.  Maybe I was too ambitious or maybe I was just ill-prepared, but for whatever reason, I failed.  I feel a little bad about it, but in the grand scheme of life, it is not all that important.  Although I failed to achieve my goal, I did learn a whole heck of a lot along the way.

  1. Blogging everyday is hard – I’m not an overly chatty person to begin with, but I have a very robust inner monologue and I thought that would be enough to get me through…it wasn’t.
  2. Quality beats quantity – Sure I could write down everything that goes on in my head, but there is a reason it stays in my head and doesn’t come out my mouth…internal filters.  Not everything that my inner self says should be broadcast to the world…most of it is crap
  3. Be prepared – It takes a lot of organisation and a reasonable amount of time to write a blog post – well to try to write one that is worth reading.  I wasn’t prepared for the amount of time that it took to write and edit and post.
  4. You need to be in the right head space – there were some days that my brain was so overwhelmed with the things going on in my day to day life that there was just no more room for anything else.

So at the end of 31 days I can say that I did enjoy writing the posts I published, but maybe I was a bit ambitious.  My husband and I run two cafes and are trying to get a cold brew business off the ground as well, so maybe blogging every day was asking a bit too much.  I’m glad I started it, I’m glad for what it has taught me about myself.  And I intend to keep writing it…just not everyday.

The End 🙂

Leave a Reply

