New Years Day 2014

31 Days of Blogging – Day 1

My last post was about my Bucket List for 2014 – an alternative to the New Year’s Resolution.  One of my Bucket List items was to blog more, so I decided to do a common blog challenge…blogging everyday for a month.  Surprise! Today is day 1.

My day started at 3:50am.  This is not unusual for me, my bodyclock is a little messed up because I do so many early morning shifts.  My alarm was set for 4:30am (a bit of a sleep in), but still I woke before 4am.  My husband and I own two cafes, one of which is on the famous Mooloolaba Beach front, working on New Year’s Day was not an option for us.  We were up, dressed and in the car by 4:55am.

Navigator On our way to work we came across a massive flock of corellas on the road…I was driving so I couldn’t take a photo, but it was an experience that I have never had before.  I don’t know if there is any meaning in seeing a large flock of white birds on New Year’s Day, but it was a bit of whimsy an a nice surprise.

It’s nice working with my husband.  We don’t always work in the same shop, but we tend to do weekends and public holidays together.  We have our little routines and try and have breakfast together, or at least a cup of coffee, before we open the doors.

This is my shop.  Panino Bar & Espresso on Mooloolaba Esplanade on the Sunshine Coast in Australia

shop3

shop1

And this is were we are…the beautiful Mooloolaba beach

beach1 beach2

 

And this is what we do!

coffee1 coffee2

cabinet cabinet1

 

So, that is my day 1…it’s not much, but it’s a start 🙂

 

One thought on “New Years Day 2014

Leave a Reply

